This Forum Has Been Archived
*Click Here To Visit The NEW Forum*

 

 


Putting URL on page

Designing your own website? Need help? Ask your questions and share your favorite resources here... Tables, Forms, Color Scheme & Layout, Scripts, Programs & Resources

Moderators: angienewton, tknoppe, terrapin719, lisamariemary

Putting URL on page

Postby amandana » Mon May 04, 2009 11:29 pm

Anyone know if it's possible to automatically put the current URL into the page. Say I want a landing page with the domain on it, but don't want to handcraft each page for each domain.

Thanks in advance
amandana
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 11:23 pm

Postby angienewton » Tue May 05, 2009 8:25 am

Sorry, not sure I understand your question. Hope someone can help.
User avatar
angienewton
Elite Member
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 9:11 pm
Location: IL

Postby tknoppe » Tue May 05, 2009 10:41 am

Not sure I fully understand what you're asking either.

You can create a general look for your pages, and we'll call that the template. If the only element on the page you want to change is one link, then just copy or template for each new site you need it for and just change that one link and then upload the changed template with the newly changed link to the site.

If this isn't what you're meaning - clarify and we'll go from there. :)
User avatar
tknoppe
Elite Member
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 11:36 am
Location: Missouri, USA

Postby cwboaze » Tue May 05, 2009 10:59 am

are you talking about link cloaking?
User avatar
cwboaze
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:49 am
Location: Danville, Virginia. USA

Postby terrapin719 » Tue May 05, 2009 10:03 pm

I don't quite understand what you're asking either. Are you looking to redirect? cloak? mirror?
User avatar
terrapin719
Elite Member
 
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 2:15 pm
Location: Floating away.....


Return to HTML, Web Design & Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron