This Forum Has Been Archived
*Click Here To Visit The NEW Forum*

My Success Story and the Things To Come

Show Off Your Success! Post your Work-at-Home or Online Business Success Story. From small achievements to life-changing success, we'd love to hear your story...

Moderators: angienewton, Al Smith, tknoppe, terrapin719, lisamariemary

My Success Story and the Things To Come

Postby Oregon Coast Guy » Sat Sep 22, 2007 7:50 pm

Rather than retype the whole thing, here is a cut and a paste from one of my web sites, with some edits:

I've been working for a company for 8 years, as of October 2007. To put it bluntly, it's been bad news. No respect, no consideration and I haven't had a raise in 5 years. No sick pay and no holiday pay either. Did you ever hear the song by Bob Seger called, "Feel Like A Number?" Yup, that was me. I was feeling pretty doggoned hopeless. Like I was going to be here for the rest of my life and that they may as well just throw the dirt over me now. Yes, folks, I was the turkey and they should just stick a fork in me, `cause I was done. Pretty sad, huh? I was on a massive pity party.

I'm not sure exactly how it came about, but one day I just said to myself, "enough is enough." I was done feeling that my life was boring and I was going nowhere awfully fast. I needed out and I was going to do something about it, come hell or high water. I started looking around to see if there was a way of making money online.