This Forum Has Been Archived
*Click Here To Visit The NEW Forum*

Autoresponder

Newsletters, Ezines & e-Courses: From capturing email addresses to capitalizing on your mailing list - Join us here to discuss weekly newsletters, autoresponders and Email Marketing in general...

Moderators: angienewton, tknoppe, terrapin719, lisamariemary

Autoresponder

Postby jamjar » Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:20 am

Hi there, Can anyone tell me what the best Autoresponder is that will send messages to Hotmail accounts,The people at hotmail delete the message on their server before it goes the users account. This is something new as of December. Hotmail is trying to clean up their act. lol
thxs Neil... :)
jamjar

Postby Lynn Terry » Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:42 am

I was having that problem with Yahoo accounts (and I have A LOT of Yahoo subscribers :shock: ) - - so I recently made the switch to AWeber. This was recommended to me by Mike Merz (I said, "Mike - Help :!: " - he said "AWeber - its what all the big guys use"... 'nuff said ;) ).

It's 19.95/month - which, yes, I balked at to begin with (considering I had been using a free script). But I have to say, its been worth every penny. You have extensive tracking capabilities, everything completely automated of course, and my emails actually make it to their destination now. I'm able to tell where subscribers come from - specifically (not only which site, but which page on that site!), how many emails were delivered, how many undeliverable - you can even track how many of your emails were *opened* and which links were clicked on... Good stuff ;)

They do have a free trial if you want to test it out:
http://www.selfstartersweeklytips.com/aweber.htm
Lynn Terry
Site Admin

Autoresponder

Postby jamjar » Thu Feb 05, 2004 12:28 pm